Haiku # arrival of summer


MENTOR9

honeysuckle Summer

flip-flops, sun-hat, lemonade

lazy hammock, cheered

©Ruchi Chopra

honeycombed memories
lazy sunflowers, dozed off
wearing summer spirits

©Ruchi Chopra

This post is linked to Carpe Diem #747: Arrival of Summer

Here’s beautiful Haiku form Jane Reichhold.

summer again
sun pennies in the sky
of the river

© Jane Reichhold

Amazing response from our Chèvrefeuille

mountain stream
the ice has melted – dances in the sun
crystal waterdrops
© Chèvrefeuille

Here is the final baransu haiku from Chèvrefeuille

mountain stream
salmon swims to the well in thin air
rebirth of summer
© Chèvrefeuille

23 thoughts on “Haiku # arrival of summer

        1. Thanks! 🙂 Haiku sure, uplifts our dull spirits, I remember the day I first read Haiku, I got charmed. My mind was restless, until I pen down my zigzag thoughts. Now, i feel rejuvenated every time I dive into magical world of Haiku. It’s astonishing that there is so much to read, share and create, everyday. Keep inspiring & encouraging. Glad to connect here via Carpe Diem. Best wishes

          Like

    1. Thank You Chèvrefeuille for your kind words. Haiku gives me inner peace & it’s like “creative meditation” for me.
      I will try my best to be more regular.
      Good wishes. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

