Haiku#Carpe Diem Tokubetsudesu#46


SNOW

At Carpe Diem a gifted poet, Lolly, inspires & amazed us with her awe-inspiring creations.

I tried writing my first ever Tanka, inspired by this wonderful episode.

Tanka

rattling noises, stale

wilted memories, cobwebs

pine cones sewed, neatly

under cypress tree, lifeless

wandering birds, homecoming  

©Ruchi Chopra

Haiku is like “creative meditation” for me. ❤ ❤

Haiku

misty memories

I chucked them away, gruffly

from shining silverware

©Ruchi Chopra

This post is linked to Carpe Diem Tokubetsudesu #46

Lolly became “runner up” with the following haiku:

entwined
in white wisteria vine …
spring moon

© Lolly

An example of one of her tanka:
sifting through
the personal effects
of a spider’s web
an autumn wind loosens
another anchor thread

© Lolly

Our Chèvrefeuille inspirational Haiku,

such a hot day
my shadow needs to cool down
under the willow

© Chèvrefeuille

#Images/photographs are copyrighted#@Ruchi Chopra

15 thoughts on “Haiku#Carpe Diem Tokubetsudesu#46

    1. Thanks for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed spirit of Haiku & Tanka. This word- Creative meditation, just pop up in my mind while writing this post. With Haiku we all connect with ourselves, our deeper self. Keep writing, Keep inspiring. Take care 🙂

      Like

    1. Thanks Kumar for stopping by! 🙂
      I am glad you enjoyed the spirit of Haiku & Tanka as much I enjoyed writing them.
      yes, this photograph is from my collection 🙂
      Best wishes to you! Tc

      Like

    1. Thank You Amit Sir for your kind words & encouragement. Yes, you have rightly put it- writing & reading haiku is not less than Creative meditation. Keep writing * Keep Inspiring
      Best wishes

      Like

  1. What you are saying about haiku “creative meditation” is so true Ruchi. Haiku are very inspirational and are sometimes used as a koan, an impossible question in Zen tradition. In my opinion haiku is a pure way of meditating. Becoming one with nature, being part of it … real meditation. Thank you for sharing ….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well- said Chèvrefeuille! I agree with you, Haiku have changed my life, perceptions & I feel connected with myself & Nature even more. I don’t know much about Zen Doctrines & Koan practices, but I am sure, it’s is similar to what we say in my culture, Sadhana, spiritual practice for overcoming Ego etc. to attain Moksha (Hinduism) or Nirvana (Buddhism). I am enjoying my meditative connection with Haiku.
      Once again my humble gratitude to you & CDHK for this beautiful journey. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

